jump to navigation

Liturgical Prayer Challenge Update – Day 2 February 8, 2011

Posted by orualundone in Uncategorized.
trackback

It is day two of my experiment of praying, both freeform and from a prayer book, seven times daily. The past two days have been an unrelenting shitstorm of opposition. From trouble at work to trouble at home to physical illness to anxiety attacks to unfavorable weather, everything seems designed to prevent me from making my prayer time a reality and to make me give up on wanting to do it at all.

I can only assume this means I am doing something right.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

