jump to navigation

Oh, How He Loves Us! May 19, 2010

Posted by orualundone in Love, Music, Nature of God.
Tags: , ,
trackback

In the course of my recent revival, I have rediscovered my love of music. You know something is wrong when you essentially stop listening to music. But recently I have been clinging to my favorite songs and artists to express the things in my heart I just can’t find the words for. One song in particular has completely captivated me, “How He Loves” by David Crowder.  I’ll admit at times I get a little frustrated and bored with the repetitiveness of modern poppy worship music. A lot of it sounds the same. But this song really hit me where I’m at.

It’s a simple song.  The chorus is “Oh, how He loves us” repeated over and over. But doesn’t that say it all? All the descriptors and adjectives in the world can’t get through the depth of God’s affection for us as well as that simple exclamation. That’s the limit of human language. Oh, how He loves us! What else can be said about it?

You can listen to the song and watch the video here. (Sorry, embedding was disabled for this video).

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

